The Division 2 Title Update 15.4 Patch Notes for today (August 9)

0

The Division 2 title update 15.4 goes live today and brings more fixes to the game as well as the Street Activation Apparel event.

The Division 2 servers on all platforms went offline today at 12:30 a.m. PT/3:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. CEST due to planned maintenance which will provide a new update for all players. Downtime is scheduled to end at 3:30 a.m. PT/6:30 a.m. ET/12:30 p.m. CEST.

The new update brings fixes to world events, manhunt, UI issues, and blueprints. You can also expect fewer crashes on PC as a number of improvements have been applied to maintain game stability.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Below, you can check out the full patch notes for The Division 2 update 15.4:

PC STABILITY ISSUES

  • Stability improvement: fixed the most prominent client crash. We continue to work on optimizing the PC game.

MANHUNT

  • Fixed the issue with climax mission progress stopping after the first wave of NPCs.
  • Fixed the issue with Captain Lewis not appearing if the first wave of NPS was eliminated too quickly.
  • Killing Private Connor too quickly will no longer halt mission progress.
  • Fixed the issue with the presence of two Kelso Agents in the basement of the Base of Operations if the player completes the “Prime Target” mission without returning all decryption keys.

GLOBAL EVENT

  • Fixed the issue with days 2, 3 and 4 being locked in the revived world event.

PLANS

  • Fixed the issue with Season 9 Exotic blueprints missing the “Required Items” requirement.
  • Fixed issue with reconfiguration blueprints for the three new Exotics listed at the bottom of the list: blueprints for new items should now appear at the top of the list.

SKILL

  • Fixed the issue with the 0/0 Exotic component upgrade requirement requiring an Exotic component to upgrade Gear Expertise levels.

UI & LOCATION

  • Fixed incorrect translation from Spanish.
  • Fixed minor UI issues.

OTHER

  • Fixed the issue with the Raid Checkpoint system not working as intended even though the “Checkpoint Reached” alert appeared after defeating the boss.

Despite The Division 2 not being a successful commercial launch for Ubisoft, the French publisher continues to support the game with new content.

Currently, The Division Heartland is the series’ largest project under active development and is meant to be available as a free-to-play experience. There is no release window for the game at this time.

Ubisoft recently canceled a number of ongoing projects at some of its studios, including Ghost Recon Frontline which was supposed to be a co-op based FPS Battle Royale. The game was canceled following very negative feedback during limited test sessions earlier this year.

Hopefully The Division Heartland will still be part of Ubisoft’s future plans, though the publisher hasn’t shared any new information about it since the official announcement.

Share.

Comments are closed.