Ashland Arrows Owen Sharick earns All-Ohio honors in Division I Men’s Football


COLUMBUS — Ashland Arrows senior forward Owen Sharick was one of the best players in the state in the 2022 men’s soccer season.

And coaches from the Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association agreed. The OSSCA announced its annual All-Ohio teams and Sharick was a second team selection in Division I. He led the Arrows to a 12-6-1 record and a second-place finish in the Ohio Cardinal Conference.

Sharick joined 55 other men’s soccer players from across the state to win All-Ohio honors. Here is the complete list in Division I.

Division I All-Ohio First Team

Gabe Anthony, New Albany; Miles Bonham, Upper Arlington; Aiden Crowley, Springboro; Carson Essad, Board Member; Brendan French, Wooster; Drew Gaydosh, Centerville; Luc Hanlon, Olentangy; Jackson Herbert, Wadsworth; Lien Collin, Copley; Painter Bennett, Anderson; Tyler Pawlicki, Southview (Sylvania); Bradley Poppell, Archbishop Moeller; Aiden Ptacek, University School; Parker Schofield, Anthony Wayne; Justin Shreffler, Westlake; Nolan Spicer, Saint Ignatius; Owen Sullivan, St. Ignatius; Tyler Travis, Hudson.

Division I Second Team All-Ohio

Will Baker, Hilliard Davidson; Jason Ball, Miamisburg; Nathan Bucker, Piqua; Brody Burcham, Springfield; Charlie Carpenter, Beaver Creek; Sava Crnjak, Board Member; Mitchell Davis, Troy; Alexander Diaz, Perrysburg; Luke Eckert, St. Xavier; Evan French, Winchester Channel; Alden Gordon, Freedom Olentangy; Nick Haskins, Milford; Gavin Heighberger, Elyria; Jack Henry, Pickerington Central; Sam Hughes, Anderson; Travis Kenner, Saint Francis de Sales (Toledo); Kaiden Koch, Chillicothe; Logan Lewis, LaSalle; Josh Lord, Brunswick; Brandon Lucek, Strongsville; Jack Maust, Dublin Jerome; Evan McConnachie, Jesuit of St. Johns (Toledo); Xavier Munro, Walsh; Owen Palozzie, Westerville Center; Luka Pranjeta, South Willoughby; Matt Reitano, North Pickerington; Zachary Rennie, St. Francis DeSales; Zachary Rollins, Dublin Coffman; Owen Sharick, Ashland; Cole Sigan, Olmsted Falls; Colin Sinner, Milford; Colin Sullivan, St Charles; Cole Turchyn, Medina; Lincoln Ulrich, Olentangy Berlin; Cam Van Atta, Hoover; William Wettengel, mason; Sean Wilson, Avon; Brendan Wishart, Northview, Sylvania.

Division I Player of the Year: Nolan Spicer, Saint Ignatius.Division I Coach of the Year: JP Lytle, Wooster.Division I Asst. Coach of the Year: Chris McAlpine, Centerville.

[email protected]


Twitter: @JakeFurr11


Comments are closed.